11 Gründe warum Friedrich Merz Parteivorsitzender und Kanzlerkandidat werden sollte

Am 4. Dezember 2020 soll in Stuttgart entschieden werden, wer den Parteivorsitz in der CDU übernimmt. Der gewählte Vorsitzende könnte auch Kanzlerkandidat sein. Selten war eine Richtungsentscheidung der CDU so wichtig wie jetzt.

Wir sind nach eingehender Prüfung der Meinung, das Friedrich Merz Parteivorsitzender und Kanzlerkandidat werden sollte,

weil

  • Europa endlich wieder eine überzeugende und klare Führung braucht. Als Kanzler des wirtschaftlich wichtigsten EU-Landes könnte Friedrich Merz die Weichen wieder richtig stellen. Stichpunkte dabei wären mehr Marktwirtschaft und Föderalismus statt einer Umverteilung von Finanzmitteln, die ungerecht ist und von den Bürgern schon längst nicht mehr als fair empfunden wird. Insbesondere die Lebensleistung sparsamer und fleißiger Bürger wird nicht mehr entsprechend gewürdigt. In den Bereichen Energie und Infrastruktur bestehen große Zukunftschancen für eine marktwirtschaftskonforme ökologische Erneuerung. Friedrich Merz steht für den Wechsel.
  • die EZB wieder stabiles Geld sichern muss, statt zentral umzuverteilen. Finanz- und Klimapolitik ist nicht die Aufgabe einer EZB. Das Handeln der EZB ist nicht mehr demokratisch legitimiert. Friedrich Merz ist am ehesten in der Lage, hier das Ruder herumzureißen.
  • eine Koalitionsregierung mit der FDP die Wirtschaft, nicht zuletzt den Mittelstand, wieder stärken würde. Es droht sonst eine anhaltende Insolvenzwelle mit der Folge einer flächendeckenden Deindustrialisierung. Die Lage für die Wirtschaft und die Beschäftigen war selten so ernst. Eine neue Massenarbeitslosigkeit droht. Statt eine weiter als alternativlos bezeichnete Umverteilungspolitik fortzuführen, würde der erfahrene Haushaltsexperte Merz wieder das richtige Maß finden.
  • Friedrich Merz wieder für die Soziale Marktwirtschaft kämpfen würde. Er kennt sie und würde sie nicht vorsätzlich fehlinterpretieren. In dem neuen Kabinett unter Führung von Friedrich Merz müsste Wirtschaftsminister Altmaier (den Ludwig Erhard Preis wird er vermutlich nicht mehr gewinnen) durch einen überzeugenderen Anhänger der Sozialen Marktwirtschaft ersetzt werden. Carsten Linnemann wäre ein möglicher Wirtschaftsminister, der den Mittelstand gut kennt und ordnungspolitisch wie Friedrich Merz überzeugt.
  • Friedrich Merz für weniger Staat und geringere Steuerlast für die Bürger eintreten würde. Nicht eine das Ausland nervende Übermoral, sondern ein lösungsorientierter Pragmatismus muss unsere Politik wieder prägen. Maß und Mitte!
  • Er für Leistungsgerechtigkeit statt Quote und gegen eine überregulierte Wirtschaft wäre. Der Quotensozialismus muß aufhören. Sonst wird diskriminiert und die Geförderten müssen sie fragen lassen, ob sie durch die Quote den Job bekommen haben oder es wirklich können. Unsere Kanzlerin ist nicht nur bei der Energiewende und Migration gescheitert, auch die Wirtschaft wurde in ihrer Regierungszeit insgesamt immer mehr gegängelt und überreguliert.
  • er wieder für den Rechtsstaat eintritt. Die ‚Berliner Republik‘ darf kein Moralweltmeister und kein in der Welt immer unbeliebterer Tugendwächter sein, sie muss auch Maß und Mitte wieder suchen und – wenn notwendig – auch mal Nein sagen (vgl. Eric Gujer in der NZZ zu den deutschen Alleingängen in der Migrationspolitik am 3.10.2020, S. 1). Der erfahrene Jurist Merz ist auch in dieser Hinsicht ein Hoffnungsträger.
  • Friedrich Merz den inländischen Kapitalmarkt wieder stärken würde. Auch hier hat er, nicht zuletzt durch seine Tätigkeit für BlackRock, besondere Kompetenz.
  • Das Verhältnis zu unserer wichtigsten Schutzmacht USA mit Friedrich Merz wieder normalisiert würde, unabhängig vom Wahlausgang in den USA. So oder so wird das Motto ‚Amerika first‘ mehr oder minder weiter gelten. Nur ein anerkannter Gesprächspartner der Amerikaner („auf Augenhöhe“) kann das Vertrauen nach und nach wiederherstellen. Friedrich Merz ist zuzutrauen, das er im Sinne Konrad Adenauers keine Experimente macht. Mit der deutschen Sicherheit spielt man nicht. Ein wankelmütiges, träumerisches und schwaches Deutschland könnte neue Konflikte provozieren.
  • Friedrich Merz für unsere französischen Freunde ein ehrlicher Makler wäre, der klarer als bisher industriepolitische und zentralstaatliche Ambitionen unseres Nachbarlandes bremsen würde. Im Bereich Außen- und Sicherheitspolitik muss Deutschland wieder ein glaubwürdiger Partner für Frankreich werden. Derzeit ist die deutsche Politik hier überhaupt nicht mehr berechenbar.
  • Eine bessere Ausbildung und mehr Technologiefreundlichkeit unsere Zukunftschancen wieder verbessern würden. Auch hier wäre Friedrich Merz ein viel versprechender Erneuerer. Die Digitalisierung bietet viele neue geschäftliche Möglichkeiten. Dafür muss ein innovationsfreundlicheres Umfeld geschaffen werden. In Estland kann man beobachten, wie so etwas geht (bei Einhaltung des notwendigen Datenschutzes). Denn auch für die Zukunft gilt: Ohne eine funktionierende Wirtschaft ist kein Staat zu machen.

Wir hoffen, dass die Delegierten diesmal die Chance zur Erneuerung der Partei nutzen und nicht weiter wichtige Jahre für Deutschland und Europa verloren gehen, um dringende Reformen für ein funktionierendes Europa der Marktwirtschaften einzuleiten.

Institut Europa der Marktwirtschaften

More Posts

Für ein digitales und ethisches Europa!

Let’s make it clear: Europe is in a huge crisis. 1.) Corona, Brexit, populism, migration, public debt, nationalism, collapse of open world trade – to name but a few keywords.

In these difficult times, when European solidarity is again being put to the test, calls for EURO-bonds, dressed in the name of "Corona-bonds", are being raised again after about 10 years.

Ist Europa bereit für Corona Bonds?

The photo shows Chinese passengers boarding the flight back to Shanghai, taken by myself on March 29th in Addis Ababa Airport on my flight to Frankfurt. All of them wearing

Feel free to share these thoughts of IEM

de_DEDE
en_USEN de_DEDE
×
×

Warenkorb

Why Friedrich Merz should become the party chairman and candidate for chancellor

On December 4, 2020, a decision is to be made in Stuttgart on who will take over the chairmanship of the CDU. The elected chairman could
also be a candidate for chancellor. Rarely has a directional decision by the CDU been as important as it is now.

After thorough examination we are of the opinion that Friedrich Merz should become party chairman and candidate for chancellor,

because of the following reasons:

  • Europe finally needs convincing and clear leadership again. As Chancellor of the economically most important EU country, Friedrich Merz could set the right course again. Key points would be more market economy and federalism instead of a redistribution of financial resources, which is unfair and is no longer perceived as fair by the citizens. In particular, the lifetime achievements of thrifty and hard-working citizens are no longer appreciated accordingly. In the areas of energy and infrastructure there are great future opportunities for ecological renewal in line with the market economy. Friedrich Merz stands for change.
  • the ECB must once again secure stable money instead of redistributing it centrally. Financial and climate policy is not the task of an ECB. The actions of the ECB are no longer democratically legitimized. Friedrich Merz is in the best position to turn the tide here.
  • a coalition government with the FDP would strengthen the economy again, not least the middle class. Otherwise, there is a threat of a continuing wave of insolvencies with the result of widespread deindustrialization. The situation for the economy and the workforce has rarely been so serious. A new mass unemployment threatens. Instead of continuing a redistribution policy that is still considered without alternative, the experienced budget expert Merz would find the right balance again.
  • Friedrich Merz would once again fight for the social market economy. He knows it and would not deliberately misinterpret it. In the new cabinet led by Friedrich Merz, Economics Minister Altmaier (he will probably no longer win the Ludwig Erhard Prize) would have to be replaced by a more convincing supporter of the social market economy. Carsten Linnemann would be a possible Minister of Economics who knows the middle class well and is as convincing in terms of regulatory policy as Friedrich Merz.
  • Friedrich Merz would advocate less state and lower taxes for the citizens. Not a morality that annoys foreign countries, but a solution-oriented pragmatism must again shape our politics. Measure and middle!
  • He stands in for fairness in performance instead of quotas and against an overregulated economy. Quota socialism must stop. Otherwise there will be discrimination and those who receive funding must let them ask whether they got the job through the quota or whether they really can. Our chancellor has not only failed with the energy turnaround and migration, but the economy as a whole has been increasingly manhandled and overregulated during her time in office.
  • he is again standing up for the rule of law. The ‘Berlin Republic’ must not be a moral world champion or a guardian of virtue that is increasingly unpopular in the world; it must also seek a sense of moderation and balance and – if necessary – say no once in a while (see Eric Gujer in the NZZ on the German solo runs in migration policy on October 3, 2020, p. 1). The experienced lawyer Merz is also a beacon of hope in this respect.
  • Friedrich Merz would strengthen the domestic capital market again. Here, too, he has special expertise, not least through his work for BlackRock.
  • The relationship with our most important protective power, the USA, would return to normal with Friedrich Merz, regardless of the outcome of the elections in the USA. Either way, the motto ‘America first’ will more or less continue to apply. Only a recognized interlocutor of the Americans (“at eye level”) can gradually restore trust. Friedrich Merz can be trusted not to carry out experiments in the sense of Konrad Adenauer. One does not play with German security. A fickle, dreamy and weak Germany could provoke new conflicts.
  • Friedrich Merz would be an honest broker for our French friends, who would more clearly than before put the brakes on the industrial policy and central government ambitions of our neighboring country. In the area of foreign and security policy, Germany must once again become a credible partner for France. At present, German policy here is no longer at all predictable.
  • Better education and more technology-friendliness would again improve our future prospects. Here, too, Friedrich Merz would be a promising innovator. Digitization offers many new business opportunities. A more innovation-friendly environment must be created for this. In Estonia, one can observe how this can be done (while respecting the necessary data protection). For the future, too, the following applies: without a functioning economy, there is no state.

We hope that this time the delegates will seize the opportunity to renew the party and that they will not lose any more important years for Germany and Europe to introduce urgent reforms for a functioning Europe of market economies.

The Institute Europe of Marketeconomy

More Posts

Towards A Digital & Ethical Europe

Let’s make it clear: Europe is in a huge crisis. 1.) Corona, Brexit, populism, migration, public debt, nationalism, collapse of open world trade – to name but a few keywords.

In these difficult times, when European solidarity is again being put to the test, calls for EURO-bonds, dressed in the name of "Corona-bonds", are being raised again after about 10 years.

Is Europe ready for Corona bonds ?

The photo shows Chinese passengers boarding the flight back to Shanghai, taken by myself on March 29th in Addis Ababa Airport on my flight to Frankfurt. All of them wearing

Feel free to share these thoughts of IEM

en_USEN
de_DEDE en_USEN
×
×

Cart